Main Group

SATERN - Strategic Auxiliary Team Emergency Readiness Net locked
*WE PROVIDE BACKUP SUPPORT IN COMMUNICATIONS DURING DISASTERS FOR THOSE IN NEED* Strategic Auxiliary Team Emergency Readiness Net. (SATERN) Net conducted daily, Mon-Fri, starting early checkins at 15:00UTC (10am EST, 9am CST, 8am Mountain, 7am PST). Regular check in and comment round starts at 16:00UTC (11am EST, 10am CST,9am Mountain, 8am PST). All radio amateurs are welcome to join the net, no need to be a member of any organization.. Net is held on 14.265MHz with alternate frequency of 14.312 if necessary due to QRM or Frequency Occupation. This Net is NOT affiliated with ANY Organization, although many of us are members of ARRL, ARES, Red Cross, and many other Volunteer Radio Groups. Net Manager Lee Glassman, WA5LEE from Tomball Texas (Houston Area) Co-Net Manager Ned Griffin, KL7QK from Shaw Island, Washington Net Administrator/Statistician Kirc Breden, N5XJB from Houston Texas PLEASE CHANGE YOUR DISPLAY NAME TO YOUR CALLSIGN - FIRSTNAME!
Created:
383 Members, 37 Topics, Archive is visible to anyone, Last Post:

Subgroups You Can Join

  • SATERN20 | relay
    Subgroup for all the SATERN RELAY stations to keep in touch with each other.
    Created:
    15 Members, 1 Topic, Public Archives, Last Post:
  • SATERN20 | southerndeployable
    Southern Territory SATERN Discussion led by Bill Feist, WB8BZH for Credentialed & Pending deployable members
    Created:
    3 Members, 0 Topics, Archives Viewable Only By Members
  • SATERN Traffic Handling Training Group
    These stations have shown proficiency in handling/forwarding NTS/MARS Traffic.
    Created:
    16 Members, 1 Topic, Public Archives, Last Post: